lightningpasob.blogg.se

Skype customer service
Skype customer service











  1. SKYPE CUSTOMER SERVICE CODE
  2. SKYPE CUSTOMER SERVICE PC

There I find a lot of information and very nice gentleman (Norman) who, as a moderator, can advocate for ticket escalation and review. And I start looking for ways to get my money back. They get an earful in the customer survey.

skype customer service

Figuring that this means my ticket is closed, and the account should be active, I try calling … and Surprise! I’m blocked.Ĭustomer satisfaction surveys are generally completed at the completion of service or process, so I’m convinced that they think the issue is closed. On hour 74 I receive an automatic email requesting that I fill out a customer satisfaction survey. about 3 days go by, and I start wondering if I’ve dropped into a massive black hole of Skype customer (dis)service. I send back all the information I can think of, and wait.

SKYPE CUSTOMER SERVICE CODE

At least now I have an error code – which has been missing from the application and the website feedback thus far received.

skype customer service

What’s fascinating, I don’t pay for my Skype Account through PayPal, and furthermore, I’m paid through June.Ĭommunications Management continues to fail becuase I have no idea if they want a physical registered address or the registered email address. First name, last name and the registered address for your account. Your Paypal registered e-mail for verification.Ģ. We request the following information from you:ġ. In order to resolve this matter we must check your payment information against our data. You are receiving error #940* when making calls because your credit transaction has been flagged for verification.

skype customer service

At that point I received another canned response from Ricardo at Skype Support. It took a solid week to receive a response with a ticket #. My ticket was somewhere, I just had no idea where. Only much later did I find that I could seek ticket escalation through Skype Forums and the very nice volunteer moderators. This meant that I wasn’t even a number in their system, and had no recourse for following up on my ticket. The automated response to my customer service request was not awarded a tracking number. I believe that if I had received an email stating any of the above, I would be a happier customer, and likely having to find something else to blog about. This resulted in my lost time and high frustration. There was no email sent to notify that I was blocked, no error codes, next steps, nada. Service was interrupted without explanation or warning. Of course, 72 hours come and go, and I receive no indication that Skype has ” MA004″ but it turns out that every Skype ticket I have ever opened gets this header.īefore I continue, let’s deconstruct what’s gone wrong already: I filled out the information and received an automated response letting me know they’d try to get to me in 72 hours. I felt as if I had Dali’s Lobster Telephone – something very pretty to look at, but not quite right.Įventually I found the correct link to fill out a customer complaint form, (which was hard for me to find as a logged in user) … and this form has a drop down menu for “blocked accounts”. I downloaded new software, I rebooted, etc, etc, to no avail. Moving to the website, I received the same message under my account, and then a link to find out more information, that sent me in a loop. There was no explanation on the application other than a link for more information. Simply, one afternoon, I made a phone call. I bring this up because I want it to be clear that my concerns are not with the technology or the product itself, but how the company treats its customers. The technology I worked on is still evident in their Unified Communications Solutions at Avaya. When Lucent spun off Avaya, those products went to that new company.

skype customer service

SKYPE CUSTOMER SERVICE PC

I worked on Lucent’s original PC “SoftPhone” – I was responsible for integrating H.323 video into the product called “Definity Anywhere”. I am an avid Skype user, and a long time advocate of VoIP. As much as I’d like to write a glowing review of my recent experiences, I can’t, as the experience has left me cold, and canceling my Skype account. This week’s blogpost is brought to you by Skype’s Customer Service dept.













Skype customer service